you're reading...
Thoughts

Why I should probably cut back on blogging (for now)

Dinner. Until my meals get more interesting again, I'll be hard pressed for blog topics.

Something unfortunate has happened to me recently. I have no appetite. It might be the heat, or it might be the fact that everyone around me seems to be leaving or moving or going through some kind of crisis, and I get sympathetic anxiety just watching them. It might be the fact that the end of my first year here in Ishikawa – and also of living alone – are drawing to a close within the next week. August is a month full of unknowns.

But hey, we’re all turning new pages in our lives. Here’s a soy milk toast to that.

Seriously, though, I can’t remember when I last had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for dinner (probably never). Someone needs to tell my stomach that a little bit of change is healthy.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Why I should probably cut back on blogging (for now)

  1. The next time I see you I’ll mention to your stomach that a little bit of change is healthy. As a matter of fact a big change can also be pretty healthy. My diet in Japan has taken a drastic change since I arrived and I feel just fine. Perk up. All things must pass.

    Posted by sumdude11 | July 26, 2011, 6:55 pm
  2. Hey, it’s okay, because you used The Best Bread Ever.

    I’ve been eating nothing but pesto, tomatoes, and peanut-butter-and-banana sandwiches. Don’t feel bad. We will have a fabulous dinner party at my place once I get my paperwork sorted and my paycheck. <3

    Posted by odorunara | July 27, 2011, 10:09 am
  3. hey, where do you get that awesome looking bread?
    -CIR in Kawakita unsatisfied with Wonderbread

    Posted by gcab27 | August 30, 2011, 4:59 pm
    • Hey, thanks for subscribing! I feel your pain. That awesome bread comes from Flatts Bakery and Cafe in 能登町 – a bit of a drive, unfortunately :( There are definitely good bakeries in Kanazawa, though. I was recently introduced to to a German bakery near Kanazawa University. Sadly, I’ve forgotten the name – but let me get back to you on that.

      Posted by cheruko | August 30, 2011, 5:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 34 other followers

